- Created Tuesday, February 2nd 2016 @ 15:42:27
Just a silly question that may be due to my misunderstanding:
The game rules state "So what happens if your opponent sends you to a big square that is already won (or a draw)? Then you are in luck! You may place your next move anywhere on the field."
anywhere on the field
Does this mean I can make a move in an already-won or drawn square, for the sole purpose of forcing my opponent into a particular square for their next move, or am I restricted to play in the undecided squares only?
The rules say anywhere, but when I watch the animated games on the site it appears that moves are limited to undecided squares. The latter seems to make more sense, so perhaps the rules should be updated to clarify that?
DeveloperCreated Tuesday, February 2nd 2016 @ 15:45:22
It's the latter, I'll update the text to make it more clear :)
- Updated Tuesday, June 21st 2016 @ 12:20:56
Need a little more clarification
Suppose a player is led to play in a box with the following state.
2 ---- 1 ---- 2
1 ---- 1 ---- 2
_ ---- 2 ---- 1
No matter whoever plays here, it will be a draw.
So, will it be considered a draw at this state?
- If it is considered a "Draw", then the player may choose any empty cell in the whole field including the empty cell in this box.
- If it is not considered a "Draw", then player has to choose the empty cell of this particular box.
Please clarify the above.
- Created Tuesday, June 21st 2016 @ 14:08:55
this is not considered a Draw in the sence of your question. i.e. 2. is true (this is the way i understood it and the way i coded my bot).